Something Beautiful

When asked about something beautiful, what comes into your mind?
Well, for me, that would be the stars, the sunset and sunrise, snow (though I haven’t really seen one), fireflies, fireworks and babies’ smiles. These things are just irresistibly beautiful.
But when I asked one person this question, she just said one thing, the sunshine. I was surprised. I never even thought the sunshine as something beautiful. Maybe because it is too bright that it is blinding my sight to see its beauty. And when I asked her why? She replied “It is very beautiful because it makes us happy and bright. It gives us energy to be positive and to continue living day by day despite of the problems we encounter.”
Well, I understood her thoroughly. From now on, I’ll never see the sunshine in the same way as before.

~TEA POT

One thought on “Something Beautiful

Leave a Reply

