A Birthday Celebration

 

And in the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years. Abraham Lincoln

With every passing days, my birthday is coming near and I can never deny it. I am getting older though it is not a big problem but am I getting wiser? That is what I am thinking about. When I digest these words from Abraham Lincoln, I start to think about those birthday parties and gifts and expensive clothes which … I didn’t get. It didn’t matter though. Birthdays remind me of my years here on earth but yells at me “What good things have you done with those years?” “Did you make the best out of it?”  It can never be denied. As we grow older, our perception of birthdays change. It becomes a reminder of our accomplishments and goals in life. (WELL, I GUESS I AM WRONG IN SOME PARTS)

There is a little change in a way. This month, some people changed my view about birthdays. Because no matter how old you are, you can always have your dream birthday party, like becoming a CHILD once again. In the end, your age will not matter. Your life and how much life you put in those years matter the MOST.

This May, four beautiful women are having their birthday. These mini cakes are for them.
This May, four beautiful women are having their birthday. These mini cakes are for them.

 

This was our birthday celebration. It's a children's party. :) from left to right: Syvi, Grace, Mahjoy, Jocel, Me, Caress, Sheila, Rowena and Gigi.
This was our birthday celebration. It’s a children’s party. 🙂
from left to right: Syvi, Grace, Mahjoy, Jocel, Me, Caress, Sheila, Rowena and Gigi.

 

~Have your birthday celebration in any way you like

~ Have a sip of life

~TEA POT

Leave a Reply

