Summer Escapade With the Taste of Nature

It is summer! I mean it’s summer in my country. And this is the time to visit the beach. Actually, it is summer almost everyday in this county and we are just very lucky that it isn’t very hot these days.
Our country, the Philippines only has two (2) seasons since it is located near the equator. During these months, families and friends go to the beaches. It is graduation season too. Students have 2 or 3  months to relax and to have their own vacations.

And we also had our vacation (summer outing) too. We had it in a small resort named PANGEA. It was a memorable day.

Pangea is a small private resort located in Mayahay 1, Barangay Catarman Liloan, Cebu City. It is somehow isolated so you need your own car to go there. But you can also rent a vehicle not a taxi I recommend. Though it is small, it has all the facilities we needed. It has tables for free use, a grilling table and accessible water. It is not crowded (There were only 4 groups when we went there!) and it has a cheap entrance of Php100. You have to call and have a reservation though.But the place I think is not easy to visit. It is quite elevated from the sea itself and the sand is not so wide. It is quite rocky. But I did like the place.
When we arrived there, some started grilling while most of us started taking pictures (We love taking pictures). What I really loved most was the food. We had a lot!

We brought a lot of food. There isn't any fee for bringing food so you can bring as much as you like.
We brought a lot of food. There isn’t any fee for bringing food so you can bring as much as you like. We had chicken,grilled pork,seafood,fruits, and hanging rice

After eating, some of us went swimming.
Then, we couldn’t stop taking pictures later on. We had our group self pictures!

They love to pose everywhere!
They love to pose everywhere!

 

under20140412_121944

our group selfie picture before eating
our group selfie picture before eating

 

and the group selfie continues
and the group selfie continues
with the beautiful view of the sea behind us
with the beautiful view of the sea behind us
and we did it on the grasses too
and we did it on the grasses too

 

When we were done with the pictures. We had some talking and laughing. I and some of my friends on the other hand went to the shores and picked some starfish and other unexplainable sea creatures. When the sun was about to set, we had our 5 kilometer hike towards a friend’s house. It was terrific!

There I witnessed 2 of the most beautiful things in life: a rainbow and the sunset

a rainbow after a rainshower
a rainbow after a rainshower
a once in a lifetime sunset
a once in a lifetime sunset

 

It was also my first time to see the sky in pink color. I grabbed the chance of taking a picture.

the sky in pink
the sky in pink

My day was complete. It was a day well spent and a step worth taking.

a step worth taking
a step worth taking

I loved the group pictures.
I loved the food.
I loved the sea adventures (getting starfish and other non-edible food!)
I loved the place!
I loved the 5 kilometer walk to our boss’ house.
I loved the rainbow I saw.
I loved the sunset.
And I loved the day!

~Have a sip of life.
~Have summer escapades with friends.
~Witness the beauty of nature.

~TEA POT

Leave a Reply

